Crucible of Secrets

by Shona MacLean


Crucible of Secrets

10 in stock (can be backordered)

Register or login to add to cart.
SKU: 9781849163163 Category:

£8.99

Aberdeen, 1631. University librarian Robert Sim takes receipt of a gift of books recently arrived from overseas, mysterious works on alchemy and hermetics – the pursuit of ancient knowledge. By nightfall he has been brutally murdered.

His colleague and good friend Alexander Seaton is left with the task of hunting for clues as to his killer’s motive, as well as locating the missing books. What did Sim discover in the package, and what makes these books so dangerous?

A gripping historical thriller from the CWA award-winning author of The Seeker – a must-read for fans of CJ Sansom and Rory Clements

9781849163163

ISBN: 9781849163163

Publication date: 12/04/2012

Format:

Extent: 480

Publisher: Quercus

Stock status: Published

Categories: Crime Fiction